The Art Key

  Exhibitions Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz BoteroSutra

December, 2013
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January, 2014
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

BoteroSutra

 .
 
St. Moritz, 22.12.2013 (Sunday) 30.01.2014 (Thursday)
Event location Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz
Street Via Serlas 22
City 7500 St. Moritz
Country Switzerland

BoteroSutra

Fernando Botero's fascination and lifelong passion about the depiction of volume in
painting, has brought him to explore all aspects of the human anatomy. Almost all
until now! It is a world premiere that Galerie Gmurzynska will show for the first time
Fernando Botero's newest works, entitled "BoteroSutra". These works are in the
tradition of the artistic depiction of the Kama Sutra but in a distinctively Botero style.
Executed in graphite and watercolor, the pieces continue Botero's iconic imagery
into intimate and rare paper works. The drawings, with their masterful execution,
reassert once more Botero's status as the most recognized artist alive today.
A special edition portfolio publication celebrating BoteroSutra will be published by
Galerie Gmurzynska on this occasion.


Share with others: Facebook Twitter Digg Posted by:Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz   Via Serlas 22, St. Moritz 7500 Switzerland
 

 Selection of further exhibitions in: Switzerland
Antoine Bourdelle - Sappho
21.03.2014 (Friday) - 04.01.2015 (Sunday)

Antoine Bourdelle - Sappho

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Art Basel has announced Maxa Zoller as the new curator of Art Basel’s Film sector in Basel
18.06.2015 (Thursday) - 21.06.2015 (Sunday)

Art Basel has announced Maxa Zoller as the new curator of Art Basel’s Film sector in Basel

Art Basel - Basel
Messeplatz 10
CH-4005 Basel
Switzerland
Le Mouvement - The City Performed
31.08.2014 (Sunday) - 02.11.2014 (Sunday)

Le Mouvement - The City Performed

Kunsthaus CentrePasquArt
Seevorstadt 71–73
2502 Biel
Switzerland
Egon Schiele - Jenny Saville
10.10.2014 (Friday) - 18.01.2015 (Sunday)

Egon Schiele - Jenny Saville

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
GERHARD RICHTER: Bilder / Serien
18.05.2014 (Sunday) - 07.09.2014 (Sunday)

GERHARD RICHTER: Bilder / Serien

Fondation Beyeler
Baselstrasse 101
4125 Riehen
Switzerland
16. Internationale Messe für zeitgenössische Kunst
16.10.2014 (Thursday) - 19.10.2014 (Sunday)

16. Internationale Messe für zeitgenössische Kunst

Art International Zürich
Congresshall / Kongresshaus
8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Javier Téllez
31.10.2014 (Friday) - 04.01.2015 (Sunday)

Javier Téllez

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Sam falls
30.08.2014 (Saturday) - 25.10.2014 (Saturday)

Sam falls

Galerie Eva Presenhuber
Zahnradstrasse 21
8040 Zurich
Switzerland
Cindy Sherman
06.06.2014 (Friday) - 14.09.2014 (Sunday)

Cindy Sherman

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Steven shearer
30.08.2014 (Saturday) - 23.10.2014 (Thursday)

Steven shearer

Galerie Eva Presenhuber
Zahnradstrasse 21
8040 Zurich
Switzerland
Ferdinand Hodler / Jean-Frédéric Schnyder
12.09.2014 (Friday) - 26.04.2015 (Sunday)

Ferdinand Hodler / Jean-Frédéric Schnyder

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Save the date - Welcome
22.08.2014 (Friday) - 31.08.2014 (Sunday)

Save the date - Welcome

St. Moritz Art Masters 2014
7500 St. Moritz
Switzerland
Krištof Kintera
11.06.2014 (Wednesday) - 28.09.2014 (Sunday)

Krištof Kintera

Museum Tinguely
Paul Sacher-Anlage 1
4002 Basel
Switzerland
The pile dwellers – on the water and over the alps
03.04.2014 (Thursday) - 26.10.2014 (Sunday)

The pile dwellers – on the water and over the alps

Bernisches Historisches Museum
Helvetiaplatz 5
3005 Bern
Switzerland
Maurice Ducret
23.08.2014 (Saturday) - 27.09.2014 (Saturday)

Maurice Ducret

Kunsthandlung & Galerie Carla Renggli
Ober-Altstadt 8
6300 Zug
Switzerland
Sophie Taeuber-Arp. Today Is Tomorrow
23.08.2014 (Saturday) - 16.11.2014 (Sunday)

Sophie Taeuber-Arp. Today Is Tomorrow

Aargauer Kunsthaus, Aarau
Aargauerplatz
5001 Aarau
Switzerland
Yesterday-tomorrow in Park und Galerie 56 Künstler visarte Zürich
24.05.2014 (Saturday) - 07.09.2014 (Sunday)

Yesterday-tomorrow in Park und Galerie 56 Künstler visarte Zürich

Galerie Weiertal
Rumstalstr. 55
8408 Winterthur
Switzerland
Coming into Fashion – A Century of Photography at Condé Nast
11.07.2014 (Friday) - 19.10.2014 (Sunday)

Coming into Fashion – A Century of Photography at Condé Nast

Bellerive Museum
Höschgasse 3
8008 Zürich
Switzerland
Willi Siber
18.10.2014 (Saturday) - 22.11.2014 (Saturday)

Willi Siber

Kunsthandlung & Galerie Carla Renggli
Ober-Altstadt 8
6300 Zug
Switzerland
 new photography by aag alpengluehen art group / at 16th ART INTERNATIONAL ZURICH Contemporary Artfair Zurich
16.10.2014 (Thursday) - 19.10.2014 (Sunday)

new photography by aag alpengluehen art group / at 16th ART INTERNATIONAL ZURICH Contemporary Artfair Zurich

Congresshall / Kongresshaus Zurich
Claridenstrasse
8002 Zürich
Switzerland