The Art Key

  Exhibitions Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz BoteroSutra

December, 2013
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January, 2014
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

BoteroSutra

 .
 
St. Moritz, 22.12.2013 (Sunday) 30.01.2014 (Thursday)
Event location Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz
Street Via Serlas 22
City 7500 St. Moritz
Country Switzerland

BoteroSutra

Fernando Botero's fascination and lifelong passion about the depiction of volume in
painting, has brought him to explore all aspects of the human anatomy. Almost all
until now! It is a world premiere that Galerie Gmurzynska will show for the first time
Fernando Botero's newest works, entitled "BoteroSutra". These works are in the
tradition of the artistic depiction of the Kama Sutra but in a distinctively Botero style.
Executed in graphite and watercolor, the pieces continue Botero's iconic imagery
into intimate and rare paper works. The drawings, with their masterful execution,
reassert once more Botero's status as the most recognized artist alive today.
A special edition portfolio publication celebrating BoteroSutra will be published by
Galerie Gmurzynska on this occasion.


Share with others: Facebook Twitter Digg Posted by:Galerie Gmurzynska - St. Moritz   Via Serlas 22, St. Moritz 7500 Switzerland
 

 Selection of further exhibitions in: Switzerland
Save the date - Welcome
22.08.2014 (Friday) - 31.08.2014 (Sunday)

Save the date - Welcome

St. Moritz Art Masters 2014
7500 St. Moritz
Switzerland
Pendler zwischen den Welten: Carl Walter Liner – 100 Jahre
09.03.2014 (Sunday) - 17.08.2014 (Sunday)

Pendler zwischen den Welten: Carl Walter Liner – 100 Jahre

Kunsthalle Ziegelhütte
Ziegeleistrasse 14
9050 Appenzell
Switzerland
GERHARD RICHTER: Bilder / Serien
18.05.2014 (Sunday) - 07.09.2014 (Sunday)

GERHARD RICHTER: Bilder / Serien

Fondation Beyeler
Baselstrasse 101
4125 Riehen
Switzerland
Egon Schiele - Jenny Saville
10.10.2014 (Friday) - 18.01.2015 (Sunday)

Egon Schiele - Jenny Saville

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
16. Internationale Messe für zeitgenössische Kunst
16.10.2014 (Thursday) - 19.10.2014 (Sunday)

16. Internationale Messe für zeitgenössische Kunst

Art International Zürich
Congresshall / Kongresshaus
8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Le Mouvement - The City Performed
31.08.2014 (Sunday) - 02.11.2014 (Sunday)

Le Mouvement - The City Performed

Kunsthaus CentrePasquArt
Seevorstadt 71–73
2502 Biel
Switzerland
Cindy Sherman
06.06.2014 (Friday) - 14.09.2014 (Sunday)

Cindy Sherman

Kunsthaus Zürich
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Steven shearer
30.08.2014 (Saturday) - 23.10.2014 (Thursday)

Steven shearer

Galerie Eva Presenhuber
Zahnradstrasse 21
8040 Zurich
Switzerland
Art Basel has announced Maxa Zoller as the new curator of Art Basel’s Film sector in Basel
18.06.2015 (Thursday) - 21.06.2015 (Sunday)

Art Basel has announced Maxa Zoller as the new curator of Art Basel’s Film sector in Basel

Art Basel - Basel
Messeplatz 10
CH-4005 Basel
Switzerland
Haus am Gern – Know The Knoll
05.07.2014 (Saturday) - 17.08.2014 (Sunday)

Haus am Gern – Know The Knoll

Kunsthaus CentrePasquArt
Seevorstadt 71–73
2502 Biel
Switzerland
Open sesame! anker, hodler, segantini... masterpieces from the foundation for art, culture and history
07.03.2014 (Friday) - 24.08.2014 (Sunday)

Open sesame! anker, hodler, segantini... masterpieces from the foundation for art, culture and history

Kunstmuseum Bern
Hodlerstrasse 12
3000 Bern
Switzerland
Aktuelle & bevorstehende Ausstellungen
24.10.2013 (Thursday) - 19.11.2014 (Wednesday)

Aktuelle & bevorstehende Ausstellungen

Museum zu Allerheiligen
Klosterstrasse 16
8200 Schaffhausen
Switzerland
Sam falls
30.08.2014 (Saturday) - 25.10.2014 (Saturday)

Sam falls

Galerie Eva Presenhuber
Zahnradstrasse 21
8040 Zurich
Switzerland
Li Gang - Salt Road
21.08.2014 (Thursday) - 01.11.2014 (Saturday)

Li Gang - Salt Road

Galerie Urs Meile - Lucerne
Rosenberghöhe 4
CH-6004 Luzern
Switzerland
Ausstellung von Art Project Staffelbach mit Katrin Freisager
28.08.2014 (Thursday) - 21.09.2014 (Sunday)

Ausstellung von Art Project Staffelbach mit Katrin Freisager

Art Project Staffelbach
Pfalzgasse 3
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
«Tiere der Arktis»
12.06.2014 (Thursday) - 14.08.2014 (Thursday)

«Tiere der Arktis»

Inuit Galerie Central
Zähringerstrasse 27
8001 Zürich
Switzerland
Marcel Dzama: Hollow Laughter . Augustin Rebetez: When our dreams trickle down your umbrella, the weather is nice. U5: Parasite
17.05.2014 (Saturday) - 17.08.2014 (Sunday)

Marcel Dzama: Hollow Laughter . Augustin Rebetez: When our dreams trickle down your umbrella, the weather is nice. U5: Parasite

Kunstmuseum Thun
Hofstettenstrasse 14
3602 Thun
Switzerland
Nukleus Nairs
16.08.2014 (Saturday) - 17.08.2014 (Sunday)

Nukleus Nairs

Fundaziun Nairs
Nairs
7550 Scuol
Switzerland
Willi Siber
18.10.2014 (Saturday) - 22.11.2014 (Saturday)

Willi Siber

Kunsthandlung & Galerie Carla Renggli
Ober-Altstadt 8
6300 Zug
Switzerland
Maurice Ducret
23.08.2014 (Saturday) - 27.09.2014 (Saturday)

Maurice Ducret

Kunsthandlung & Galerie Carla Renggli
Ober-Altstadt 8
6300 Zug
Switzerland